How to Create a Paint Splatter Website Header Design

Creating a logo for a new company can be a challenge, but the stakes are ever so much higher when the company is your own and you are trying to create something that will stand out from the millions of other already existing and already awesome logo designs (typically placed in the <header> section of an HTML document).

I’ve been wanting to create my online portfolio for quite some time now, and after much adieu about nothing and finally procrastinating so bad all of my houseplants died, I finally broke down and got all artsy and whatnot.

Many wasted precious moments of my life later – I tend to peruse through whats trendy and “happening now” on most of the popular web design sites until I get inspired by the muses -I came across a tutorial by the very popular graphic designer,Abduzeedo, HERE: http://abduzeedo.com/awesome-milk-typography-effect-photoshop .

Since the name of my soon to be blog (an extension of my online portfolio) is going to be Digital Paint Stains, I figured I could change the design quite a bit and tailor it more towards paint splatters rather than milk splashes. So with that in mind, I am going to show you the design process from beginning to end of how I came to create the design for my blog’s paint splatter website header ( when finished it will be coded together with a nice parallax effect thanks to jQuery awesomeness).

The paint splatter designs underneath are the ones that were tinkered with before the final version came to fruition.

Digital Paint Stains Site Header Final Version

Digital Paint Stains Site Header Final Version

 

DPS Site Header Alternate Version

DPS Site Header Alternate Version

 

 

DPS Site Header first stage

DPS Site Header first stage

 

 

DPS working stages 2

DPS working stages 2



One response to “How to Create a Paint Splatter Website Header Design

Leave a Reply

